Until end of January

11:00 – 12:00 14:00 - 15:00

IWM Duxford

£10 Adult £8 Premium Member £8 Concession £5 Child

In addition to a valid admission ticket for the day

Available on selected dates in November 2018.

Explore some of the notable wartime buildings of IWM Duxford, crossing the historic Bailey Bridge into the rarely seen North Camp. Hear the story of Group Captain ‘Woody’ Woodhall, the mischievous Station Commander, as he led RAF Duxford’s men and women through the Battle of Britain.

View the Grade II-listed Officer’s Mess, former barracks and NAAFI store where Duxford’s servicemen could relax after a long day’s efforts during war and at peacetime.

This tour is conducted on board our new electric vehicle.

It is available to wheelchair users but due to the special provisions required to accommodate wheelchairs on the vehicle, please fill in the form available here before booking tickets so that we can ensure you have the best experience possible.  

This tour runs 14:00 – 15:00 on the following dates:

December

Saturday 1st December

Tuesday 4th December

Thursday 6th December

Wednesday 12th December

Tuesday 18th December

Friday 21st December

Thursday 27th December

Sunday 30th December

January

Wednesday 2nd January

Wednesday 9th January

Saturday 12th January

Tuesday 15th January

Friday 18th January

Monday 21st January

Saturday 26th January

Tuesday 29th January

Tickets

Tours are subject to availability – please book in advance or ask in admissions on the day.

In addition to a valid admission ticket for the day.

Price

Adult

£10.00

Premium Member

£8.00

Concession

£8.00

Carer

One per disabled adult

Free

Child

£5.00

Location

Duxford Airfield
Address

IWM Duxford
Duxford
Cambridgeshire
CB22 4QR

  • Royston
  • Whittlesford Parkway