IWM North Closures

20-24 September

We will be installing the work of nine renowned artists for the Asia Triennial Manchester 2014, which is being hosted by IWM North and opens to the public on Saturday 27 September running until Sunday 23 November. 

Please be aware that from Saturday 20 September to Wednesday 24 September there is a major new installation for this exhibition taking place in the AirShard, which means access to the AirShard will be restricted.

Other planned alterations to Museum closing times are listed below.   We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. 

  • Thursday 18 September - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm
  • Saturday 27 September - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm
  • Thursday 2 October - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm
  • Friday 17 & Saturday 18 October - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 1pm
  • Tuesday 21 October - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm
  • Thursday 23 October - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm
  • Tuesday 28 October - early closure of the Main Exhibition Space at 4.30pm

Share

Support Us

Image of Every Shilling Counts, Second World War propaganda poster

IWM is a charity, and we depend on supporters like you to help us care for and display our exceptional Collections. Please consider making a donation today.

Find out how you can support IWM

Eating and Drinking

Image of the cafe at IWM North

Overlooking MediaCityUK and The Quays, the WaterShard Café is a relaxing place to take a break during your visit.

Find out more about our café