Current Trustees


HRH The Duke of Kent KG GCMG GCVO


Sir Francis Richards KCMG CVO DL

Deputy Chairman

Lieutenant General Sir John Kiszely KCB MC DL

Board Members

Lord Ashcroft of Chichester KCMG PC
Rear Admiral Amjad Hussain CB
Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas DBE
Air Chief Marshal Sir Stuart Peach KCB CBE BA MPhil DTech DLitt
Sir John Scarlett KCMG OBE
Professor Sir Hew Strachan PhD FSRE DL
Tamsin Todd
Peter Watkins CBE
Matthew Westerman
Sir Nick Williams
Two Vacancies
His Excellency The Hon Alexander Downer AC (High Commissioner for Australia)
His Excellency Gordon Campbell (High Commissioner for Canada)
His Excellency Ranjan Mathai (High Commissioner for India)
His Excellency the Hon Sir Lockwood Smith KNZM PhD (High Commissioner for New Zealand)
His Excellency Syed Ibne Abbas (High Commissioner for Pakistan)
His Excellency Obed Mlaba (High Commissioner for South Africa)
His Excellency Dr Chris Nonis (High Commissioner for Sri Lanka)

The Sovereign appoints the President of the Board.

The Prime Minister appoints ten members, the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs two (Sir Francis Richards and Sir John Scarlett), the Secretary of State for Defence one (Peter Watkins) and the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport one (Vacant). Their High Commissioners represent seven Commonwealth Governments ex officio.