Press

Welcome to IWM’s Press Office. Here you can find out about our latest news, and download press releases and factsheets about our work.

Save the Date: 16 July 2014 – IWM London Press Preview Day

The Press Preview for IWM London’s new First World War Galleries, atrium and large object displays and major First World War art exhibition –Truth and Memory – will be on 16 July.

If you would like to register to attend or receive further information about the Press Preview, please contact Kate Crowther on kcrowther@iwm.org.uk with your contact details.

Branch enquiries

For information about upcoming and current exhibitions, filming and photography, and how to organise a media visit at each of our branches, use the following links:

For enquiries about IWM branches, please visit the relevant Press office using the links above.

Corporate Enquiries

For corporate enquiries about IWM (including retail, technology, Collections) contact

Lucy Donoughue, Communications Manager, ldonoughue@iwm.org.uk / 020 7416 5311

Bryony Phillips, Corporate Communications Manager, bphillips@iwm.org.uk / 020 7416 5316

Filming at IWM

At IWM we handle a broad range of filming projects, from news pieces on our latest exhibitions and in depth interviews with our experts, to filming behind the scenes with our Collections and documentaries. To find out more information about what each branch in the IWM family has to offer crews and how to arrange filming please contact the relevant Press office.

Please note: IWM London is closed until 19 July 2013 for our major redevelopment project to create new First World War Galleries. During this time, it is not possible to film in the galleries, but it may be possible to film outside the building or in our Dome or meeting rooms. For more information, please contact the IWM London press office.

IWM Images and Film

To download high-resolution images related to IWM’s exhibitions and events, free for press use, please use the Press Extranet. You will first need log-in details:

For London branches, please email Kate Crowther on kcrowther@iwm.org.uk

For IWM North, please email Alex Knight on aknight@iwm.org.uk

For IWM Duxford, please email Esther Blaine on eblaine@iwm.org.uk

To research images or other resources from IWM’s collection, please use the Collections Search or, to order images and resources for press use, contact our Image and Film Sales or Documents teams for more information on using our collections, and on licensing:

Image Archive and Image Sales: 020 7416 5215/5309 imagesales@iwm.org.uk

Film Archive and Film Sales: 020 7416 5291/5292 filmcommercial@iwm.org.uk

Documents: collections@iwm.org.uk

First World War Press Releases

IWM Press Releases